View More View Less
  • 1 Atatürk University Department of Physics, Faculty of Kazim Karabekir Education 5400 Erzurum (Turkey)
  • 2 Atatürk University Department of Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Engineering 5800 Erzurum (Turkey)
Restricted access


Energy dispersive X-ray fluorescence technique was used for the determination of As, Sr, Mo, Ba, In and Ce in fly ash Afsin-Elbistan power plants using the standard addition method. An annular241Am source was employed for excitation of the K shell of the elements.